top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Return of the MAC

Recently I was asked to do a makeup look using all MAC products. Let me tell you that it was a nice walk down memory lane. I really had to think about the items that were in my collection (I haven't purchased much MAC since working at Sephora) and I had to think about the things that I kept repurchasing for my personal stash.

To prep my skin I used the LIGHTFUL C MARINE-BRIGHT FORMULA SOFTENING LOTION SPRAY which is an amazing liquid hydrator. This product will soften any hard lines and wrinkes, plump the skin and give instant hydration to your skin. I love this product for anyone. I also used the MAC 24 Hour eyeshadow primer which does a great job locking your shadow in place and making sure that it does not crease.

My all time favorite MAC foundation is the Prolongwear foundation but I have not purchased it in a little over a year because I have found other foundations that work just as well if not better. I do recall using it after some time and I felt like it was dry and it enhanced the dryness in my skin. I do believe that my skin was going through changes becasue it's a product I still stand by and constantly restock in my kit. For the tutorial, I ended up using MAC Matchmaster foundation which was a new love for me. I never really wore it while I worked at MAC but when searching for a new foundation I was inspired to try it and I loved it! I also used the MAC Matchmaster concealer and that's also a product that I love because it gives you some hydration, it sets quickly and it has amazing coverage. I would have used the prolongwear in the past but again, I haven't purchased it in a long time and wanted to work with what I had. Prior to using my concealer I used my MAC studio fix corrector to mask my dark circles.

For my shadows I had a hard time picking something because I had so many shadows that I love and really had fun with. I decided to use my go to classic look which consisted of a brown smokey eye with sparkle. I used MAC's brule all over my lid, texture in my crease and saddle all over my lid. Once I had my color placement I used MAC's Deeply Dashing Pressed pigment and applied that all over my lid. I used Costa Riche Khol Liner on my lower lash line and smudged it out with Texture. For mascara I used MAC Extended play gigablack lash on both top and bottom lashes.

For my bronzer I used MAC Give me Sun! and used MAC's Warm Soul blush. For a little extra glam I used Soft and Gentle Highlighter. To complete my look used MAC Viva Glam 2 lipstick and Oak Lip Pencil.

It was really nice to get to play with old loves and really remember why I have a soft spot in my heart for MAC. The overall quality of the product is amazing and it's definitely a brand that delivers.

Thanks for reading what should have been a short post! XOXO, G


bottom of page