top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Kat Von D Lock It Setting Powder

I have been a die hard fan of the Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder and it is definitely HG status! I have found that nothing locks my makeup in place like the LM Translucent Setting Powder and when I saw Kat Von D came out with her own...I didn't have high expectations for it. I will be the first to happily admit that Kat did an amazing job with her powder. I started using it with low expectations and I used it the same way I used my LM setting powder. Let me just tell you that that was the biggest mistake I could ever make! I hated the Kat Von D powder when I used it to bake. I found that it made my skin look like it had a white cast and it felt super dry. I put it away for a few days and decided to give it another shot but not bake with it. I applied the powder with a dense brush which helped pack the product on my skin but I did not bake with it. I quickly dusted it off and it was amazing for every day use. I absolutely love it and I have been using it for almost a month now. I haven't reached for my LM setting powder and I can honestly say I don't miss it. I will tell you that I would use this for daily use but I don't feel confident saying I can safely wear it without there being any flashback in pictures. I have not had the opportunity to test this under flash photography. Something worth noting is that her packaging is beautiful. It was clear that she put effort into her packaging as it is sleek and looks fancy. When you open the actual product the sifter is shaped like a star. The top of the container is wider than the bottom and the overall finish of the container is glossy. The lid of the container has her initials and it's her standard font.


bottom of page