top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Marc Jacobs Beauty Le Marc Liquid Lip Crème

Can we just take a minute to obsess over Marc Jacob's Lip Cremes?? When the hype first started about these new liquid lips it was expected that they would be your standard liquid lipstick. I was super excited about MARC JACOB'S liquid lipsticks because Marc always puts out amazing quality products.

I was fortunate to receive a VoxBox from Influenster and Marc Beauty which included one liquid lip and a liner to try out and review. The liner was in the shade Prim(rose) and it's very similar to my own lip color. These liners are creamy, smooth, and pigmented. They glide on the lips effortlessly and they wear beautifully. I have always been curious to try them but could never justify buying it as I have a ton of liners in my collection. Let me tell you guys...I was missing out! These liners are a great quality and overall performance is what you would expect from Marc Jacobs.

The liquid lip creme was not what I was expecting and the shade I received was Shush, Blush. I had an idea in my head that consisted of a matte finish and long wearing formula and that was not what I got. This product is hydrating, creamy and pigmented. The actual product does not dry to a full matte and feels hydrating on the lips and remains creamy. Once the product has actually had some time to settle the texture then becomes less dry BUT it's not transfer proof. I have found that by allowing it to dry and then blotting any remaining wetness it will help reduce the amount of product that transfers. You would expect this to completely come off once you drink, eat or talk but the reality is that the remaining wet product will come off but the pigmentation will not. You will be left with a soft and velvety finish and the color will remain. The color will last a for about 4 to 5 hours and will always feel hydrating.

Marc Jacobs Le Marc Liquid Lip Cremes come in 6 colors

I am very pleased with my new lip combination and I am not surprised that this is a great quality product that gives us a break from the dry matte finishes we have been loving!


bottom of page