top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

NARS Powermatte Lip Pigment

NARS launched liquid lipsticks and let me tell you that they are amazing. It's safe to say that when NARS releases a product you can expect intense pigmentation, high quality and nothing under amazing.

I quickly placed an order when I saw that NARS had liquid lipsticks. I knew I would like them but didn't realize that I was going to LOVE them. This is probably my favorite formulation as it's packed with pigment, lightweight, smooth, and not drying...at all! Let me repeat...it's not drying at all!

Amazingly enough, NARS came out with 20 shades that are suitable for any skin tone. The shades that I purchased were American woman, Just what I needed, Slow ride, Get up Stand up, Don't Stop, and Under my Thumb. I have experienced some issue with the packaging for Under my Thumb and Get Up Stand Up. I found that the product spills out of the package and I am not sure if that has anything to do with the formulation of the brighter tones. I have not had this issue with any of the other shades.

The lipsticks are long wearing and don't pill. They wear evenly and even after hours of drinking, eating and talking...it's still in place. I will tell you that initially you will have some transfer BUT if you blot you can avoid transfer. Even after blotting you won't have any issues with the pigmentation wearing off.

The wand is unique in that it has round edges but is flat on its sides. It also has a pointed tip that makes lining your lips easier than ever. The actual applicator makes the application easy in that it applies the product onto your lips heavily so that you can spread the product out evenly and with the edges you can precisely place the pigment where you want it. Initially it can be a bit challenging to place the product because the formulation is thin and a bit runny but you quickly adapt and your next application will be perfection.

These liquid lipsticks retail for $26 dollars and to be honest I felt that the pricing was shockingly affordable. I assumed that the product would retail for $30-38 dollars because after all..it's NARS. The packaging is beautiful, sleek and smooth and I appreciate that NARS added a clear windows and stripes on each side so that the color is visible without having to open the liquid lipstick, NARS definitely did not compromise their branding and their classic design and it was clear that they kept their consumer in mind.

bottom of page